Best palce to purchase reloading Equipment?

Reloading info for the 5.7x28mm

Moderator: Grantness

jonboy

Best palce to purchase reloading Equipment?

Post by jonboy » 21 May 2012, 11:43

I am new to reloading and I have not purchased a lot of things online. I would like to know what web sites have the largest selection and who is the best to order from on the web?

Rapier1772
Global Moderator

Re: Best place to purchase reloading Equipment?

Post by Rapier1772 » 21 May 2012, 12:46

It depends on what you are looking for.
Use the forum Wiki (top left) to get an idea as to what all you need then go to google & type in "reloading equipment".
Most equipment manufacturers also sell stuff on their sites.
Gunbroker (basically ebay for guns & gun stuff) has some deals usually and sometimes you can find stuff here or on other chat forums occasionally.

Midway USA & Brownells are pretty decent sites but as usual, shop around.
How to post pics & videos: viewtopic.php?f=3&t=6363
Contrary to popular belief, you CAN fix stupid - it's just illegal.

GONRA

Re: Best palce to purchase reloading Equipment?

Post by GONRA » 21 May 2012, 13:41

GONRA suggests Midway, Wideners, Brownells, Dillon and the
equipment manufacturer's themselves for wierd items.
One way or another, get a Big Strong Press with STANDARD DIE THREADS!
(7/8-14 or 1 1/2-12 bushed to 7/8-14. Avoid 1 1/4 - 12.)
Compare prices, shipping $$$ etc. on each deal and go from there.

Search around for Powder, Primers at local Gun Shoppes to save shipping $$$.
Make SURE its "fresh stock". Do NOT purchase opened powder containers!!!
Avoid Gun Show powder / primers unless its from a guy who specializes in reloading
and hasa nice waiting line of fellas purchasing stuff.

PS - if you are Just Getting Started, reload with True Blue Manufcturer's Powder data.

blaster1

Post by blaster1 » 21 May 2012, 16:18

Places I have ordered reloading equipment and supplies with comments: